h1

babysitting a stray cat I rescued

February 17, 2008

I have Victor, a very congested feline I took in from outside, staying in my bathroom for the night, close to a humidifier so that he can breathe more easily. This poor fellow has been living outside for months, and I’ve been feeding him for months. I never took him in because I already have a rescue cat and I cannot handle two cats. My parents would also not allow me to have two cats…hell, convincing them to let me keep Dennis was hard enough, and I had to enlist the help of my sister, who is a much better diplomat and communicator than I am. A woman who runs a fostering whatchamacallit for cats, is coming to my apartment tomorrow to take him to the veterinary clinic….wherever she decides to take him….I was so afraid he had already passed away…..after seeing him yesterday night….he sounded HORRIBLE….he just wants to be held. He’s absolutely adorable….we gave him the name “Victor” because we figured it suited him very well. He is extremely quiet, which is good, because I think otherwise Dennis would be throwing a fit. They might like each other, but I don’t think I can handle two cats screaming. Even cats who are curious about one another can carry on a loudest-meow contest. Now, I have a MOUNTAIN of homework to catch up on. And I have a math exam on Thursday, and I do NOT want another 14 out of 100 like last time. I had horrible anxiety for weeks before that, and I couldn’t really study much of anything during that time, so I’m really not all that surprised at my dismal grade….

Homework time. Finally. Athena spent several hours crying and worrying about Victor, and I got caught up in that upset as well. I wasn’t going to try and force her to think about math and physics….but the reality is that we have homework in both subjects to do, and we haven’t done any of it yet.

The Integral, with contributions from Athena.

One comment

  1. UPDATE: Victor is currently with the lady I mentioned in this post. He’s doing very well, Athena got to see him after he got fixed and healthy again. He is so very handsome. We’ll try and get more information on him and update when we’re able.

    The Integral



Leave a Reply

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Words Of Birds

Left the Nest

brovemberuk-blog

A brief summary of a early-middle aged man preparing to run a marathon

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

re-Education

Ideas about English, Drama and ICT in the classroom, as well as some broader musings

-Ten Strong-

A Look Inside The Mind Of A Multiple

Choirduck's corner

When the music fades, all is stripped away and I simply come

The Life You Save May Be Your Own

DID, knitting, sci-fi, and strong opinions

dkmnow

David K. March And The Sociopolitical Blog Of Doom

Izendatzen

Something interesting

MathPhysBlog

Selected topics in Mathematical Physics

Tim Miller's Home of Fear and Darkness

Official Blog of Horror Author Tim Miller

helobiae

a celebration of life

Of Fries And Men

Fries and Men. Two things women can't resist. Warning: Content may contain detailed description of fries consumption. Not suitable for those on diet.

It's a Wunderful Life

Life with Twins and Autism from a Dad's Perspective

TurtleAndRobot.com

Children's Book Reviews

